If a content owner deactivates a reference file, it will:

  • Deactivate the reference file for 30 days and suspend matching
  • Stop claiming new user-uploaded content that matches the reference file
  • Continue matching new user uploads, but change the match policy to track
  • Release all prior claims made against the reference file, but continue matching new user uploads
Join our list

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Leave a Comment

Share via
G Certification Course We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Dismiss
Allow Notifications
Join our list

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Send this to a friend